Software lifecycle


Software lifecycle is a process that ensures good software is built. Software lifecycle describe phases of the software cycle and the order in which those phases are executed, each phases produces deliverables requiered for the next phase. the code is produced according to the design wich is called “Development phases”.

The phases of the Software development life cycle are:

  • Requirement gathering and analysis
  • Design
  • Implementation or coding
  • Testing
  • Deployment
  • Maintenance


Requirement gathering and analysis

This phases is the main focus of the project managers and stake holders. Meetings with managers, stake holders and user is helpful to determine the requirements, after requirement gathering these reequirements are analyzed for the validity.


the system and software design is prepared from the requirements specifications, helps in specifying hardware and system requirements.

Implementation or coding

Receiving system desing documents, here where the work begans, is divided in modules or units and coding is started. the code is produced so it is the main focus for the developer.


When the code is finished is tested against the requirements to make sure that the product is actually solving the needs addressed and gathered during the requirements pahse.


after the succesful testing the prodcut is delivered tho the customer for their use.  but a first step is to create the beta testing for the customer. any changes or bugs are caugth and report to the engineering team.


Once the customers stars using the developed system then the actual provlems comes up and need to be solved.




image from:

Here you can find more info…